I am so stoked today!

WE ARE GOING TO HAVE 2 CARS!!!
WOOP! WOOP!

Whew, now that I have shouted it from the rooftops, I can calmly type lol!

We have been married for 4 years March 14th. When we got married we only had my truck. Which wasn’t a problem since it was only my husband and I. He was in the Army at that time and I was a homemaker.

Then 3 months later, when my husband was in Iraq, my mom borrowed my truck for the night because both of her cars had a flat tire (freaky I know, I swear it was a sign). By that time I was working on the military base as a waitress at the golf course. She got in a horrible accident that involved a slightly intoxicated teenager driving a jeep and a cow (yes, really a cow).
Needless to say, the cow and jeep won. My truck was totaled ):

I was living with my mom at that time because the hubby was gone and I wasn’t going to live alone. I would have probably ended up staying at her house anyways.

Anyways, back to the story lol.

So after long hours crying (over both my mom and my truck) my mom came up with the idea to “rent” one of her cars! Brilliant!!! She would charge me a very small one-time fee and all I have to do is pay for my gas (duh) and car insurance.

We used that car for many months. Well, when hubby got back from Iraq he purchased a Toyota MR2. After a few months of both vehicles, hubby decided he wanted to switch his Toyota for something else (I don’t remember what it was). Well, when we got the other car it was time to give the car back to my mom.

Since 2009 we have had 1 car.

Sorry, to bore you all. I am just so happy and have to share with someone (:

2 responses »

  1. Visiting from the Beck Valley Books Weekend Gathering Hop. Ruth from http://shoppingtipsandtricks.com

  2. Hubby says:

    WRX Impreza baby! Paid in full! Eating mustangs all day long! Time to teach my wife to drive standard…thank god I have a spare transmission! ; )

Leave a Reply

