Today we went shopping at Ulta and Maurices.

I was able to find really good clearance items! I bought 2 pumice stones, 2 candy cane scented lotions and an eye pencil for $2.50! If I would have paid full price it would have been $19 for everything!
My mother-in-law found cute clothes for like 75% off at Maurices! She got me an adorable top for less than $8!

The giveaway for my shopping trip the other day ended. I have emailed the winner and she has responded!
If I would have paid full price for everything I would have spent $78.54, I saved $45.99 and I spent $32.55
On sale savings were $44.99 and I had a $1 coupon.

 

The title of my blog is based on this next topic…my son was the smelly kid today….
So we took Little Man to Zoomerang again today. And oh my he had a blast! He slid down the slide with his Gam Gam and he played with the big kids on the bounce houses.
My son was in the Tweety bounce house and pooped (don’t worry he’s still in diapers lol). So my hubby went to the car to get the diaper bag. Well, I just let little man keep bouncing until the diaper bag arrived. 2 little kids entered the bounce house and were jumping with my son. The little boy stopped bouncing and walked up to his sister (they looked exactly alike) and whispered to her that he thinks my son pooped (LOL). He kept bouncing and sniffing…and sniffing (LOL).
Then hubby came with the diaper bag so I tried to get little man out of the bounce house but he wouldn’t budge.
So I asked the little girl to grab his hand and try to get him out. He wasn’t listening to her so I gave her permission to pull him out. She then grabbed my son’s arm and dragged him across the bounce house floor!!! I laughed so hard I almost wet myself!!! My son was laughing and the look on his face was priceless.

Last but not least. IT SNOWED IN TEXAS TODAY!! Actually, it’s still snowing!
The snow isn’t sticking, but it is falling like crazy (:
My mother-in-law was a little disappointed because she’s visiting from Alaska and she has had FEET of snow.
But she is heading to Florida after this for a few days with her husband. I hear the weather there is in the 80’s so she will have a nice warm vacation after all.

I hope everyone has a warm and relaxing evening. I have to take my mother-in-law to the airport tomorrow and have to catch up on some laundry but as always will be available for any questions or comments you may have!

2 responses »

  1. Hubby says:

    Well, another day down! We had fun together at the bouncy house always fun as well, and my kid…the smelly kid haha
    It was fun spending time together with my mom (gam-gam)
    Well, I am at work and just wanted to re-assure my wife that her new ”hobbie” she is doing very well at, and I support her 110% and love her and my little boy with all my heart and soul!
    Thanks to all her followers for their support as well!
    -Cody

  2. Layne says:

    Stopping by for the Alexa Drop Hop – followed you. Please stop by and follow me, too – http://laynesthriftyfinds.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

